Wanna Date? Overnight Oats

When I saw that a local store Plant Based Grocery had this new date spread from “Wanna Date?” I knew I had to grab some. I chose the Vanilla flavor and used it to make these delicious overnight oats, which I then topped with little more Wanna Date spread and a tiny bit of cinnamon sugar. I think any of their flavors would work well in this oats recipe!

00100lrPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200128080600829_COVER

Overnight oats are such an easy way to make oatmeal and I use them to get my flaxseed and extra protein. I used my base overnight oats recipe, and just added the date spread! Remember to use flaxmeal or grind your flax seeds before using them, because our bodies can’t really break down the seed. Flaxseed helps keep you feeling full, so combined with oats it’s a great way to start the day!

Wanna Date Overnight Oats

Servings: 1

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats (I used Bob’s Red Mill Extra Thick Rolled Oats)
  • 3/4 cup non dairy milk
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp ground flaxseed
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1 tbsp powdered peanut butter
  • 1 tbsp Wanna Date Vanilla Spread

Combine and mix well, and store overnight in the fridge. Enjoy in the morning either cold or warm, topped with more date spread and a touch of cinnamon sugar.

Looking for more Overnight Oats recipes?

Leave a comment